Contact

PACE Policies and Guidelines Proposed Revisions. Please review in preparation for a vote to accept at OK Summit.  

Proposed Policies and Guidelines

Proposed Bylaws

Previous documents

PACE Bylaws (Adopted August 2019)

PACE Policies and Procedures (August 2019)

Nominees for the 2021-2022 open positions on the PACE Executive Committee:  (all positions were unopposed)

President-Elect:  Krista Scammahorn

 

 

Krista Scammahorn is an author, trainer, speaker, & consultant of business training. She has over 20 years in Corporate Sales, Marketing, and development of cross-functional teams. She and her husband, Skip, parent five boys and have four adorable grandchildren. They work hard to put family first in the long list of priorities. Krista is always enthusiastic to improve herself and others.
Krista is certified to train “5 Voices”, "Crucial Conversations" and "Getting Things Done". She has a passion for developing relevant training. Two of her own topics are Email Communication and Mindful Leadership. Her full-time gig is bringing joy through her position of Workforce Development Consultant with Francis Tuttle Technology Center.

 

 

 

 

 

Secretary: Derek Black (2nd term)

 

Derek Black is the Adult Career & Community Development Coordinator for CVTech, Chickasha campus. He has been in this role for approximately three years. Prior to his current position, he was hired as a Safety Trainer with CVTech in 2015. He is a Certified Safety Professional and holds an M.E. in Educational Leadership, as well as a B.S. & M.S. in Occupational Safety & Health. He also holds the Oklahoma Secondary School Principal Certification. Having held the Secretary position over the last two years, he has really enjoyed learning more about PACE, as well as being a part of such a great organization, and is excited about the opportunity to continue to serve.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Reporter: Laci McCool

 

Where there is a will, there is a way, and it is her personal will to serve and assist people in their educational journey – from the simplest of learning a new skill to engaging in a whole new career. She truly believes that education gained is the one thing no one can ever take away. Laci McCool is the Adult and Career Development Coordinator at Caddo Kiowa Technology Center in Fort Cobb, Oklahoma.

 Mrs. McCool has built her career in education. Prior to moving to career and technical development, she spent the last 14 years in higher education working in university development, alumni affairs, health education, and student affairs. Now she services the career and training needs of her local district with customized training and adult education. Through creative and collaborative efforts, McCool brings training programs designed specifically for students and industry partners. From recruitment to graduation, idea development to curriculum design, employment, and employer satisfaction, she has walked hundreds through the entire training journey.

In 2019 she was awarded the OkPACE and ACTE PACE Diversity and Inclusion Award for her work with Native Americans in vocational rehabilitation programs. She currently serves as the OkACTE Diversity Action Committee chair for PACE, and is a mentor in the inaugural ACTE Inclusion, Equity, Access, and Diversity (IEAD) program. She has been an OkPACE member for four years.

McCool grew up in rural southwest Oklahoma on a third-generation family farm. She holds a Bachelor’s of Arts and a Master’s in Education. She continues her life’s work in providing opportunities, elevating her fellow Oklahoman’s changing lives one person at a time, one lesson at a time.  

 

 

 

If you would like more information about PACE membership please contact www.okacte.org

We are a division of the Oklahoma Association of Career and Technology Education Organization (OKACTE)

You can download a list of the 2019 PACE Ambassadors by clicking here.

 Your PACE Executive Committee 2020-2021:

Career Tech Advisor: Max McKnight, ODCTE, max.mcknight@careertech.ok.gov

Past President: Jason Phipps, Southern Tech, jphipps@sotech.edu

President: Mark Wilson, mark@linkstoleadership.net

President-Elect: Russell Parker, Tulsa Tech, russell.parker@tulsatech.edu

Secretary: Derek Black, Canadian Valley Technology Center, dblack@cvtech.edu

Treasurer: Ben Evans, Pioneer Technology Center, bene@pioneertech.edu

Reporter: Susan Nightingale, Tulsa Tech, susan.nightingale@tulsatech.edu

CTAC Representative: John Noel, Caddo Kiowa Technology Center, jnoel@mycktc.com

 

 

Committee Chairs for 2020-2021:

Audit: Krista Scammahorn, Francis Tuttle Technology Center krista.scammahorn@francistuttle.edu

Awards & Recognition: Shawn Freie, Caddo Kiowa Technology Center, sfreie@mycktc.com

Conference Planning: Russell Parker, Tulsa Tech, russell.parker@tulsatech.edu and Stephanie Jouett, Tulsa Tech stephanie.jouett@tulsatech.edu

Diversity Action: Laci McCool, Caddo Kiowa Technology Center, lmccool@mcktc.com

Membership: Andrea Pogue, andrea-pogue@ouhsc.edu

Mutual Benevolence: Kathy Adair, kathy.adair@ictech.edu

Bylaws & Guidelines: Ryan King, ryan.king@francistuttle.edu

Nominating: Jason Phipps, Southern Tech, jphipps@sotech.edu

PAC/Legislative: Mike Lindley, Wes Watkins, mlindley@wwtech.edu and Tara Gotwalt, Tri County Tech, tara.gotwalt.tricountytech.edu

Professional Development: Kirsten Lindsay, Francis Tuttle Technolgy Center, kirsten.lindsay@francistuttle.edu

Social & Networking: Lisa Benjamin, Tulsa Tech, lisa.benjamin@tulsatech.edu

Sponsor Acquisition: Ernie Gomez, Moore Norman Technology Center, ernie.gomez@mntc.edu

Technology: 

 

PACE Bylaws (Adopted August 2019)

PACE Policies and Procedures (August 2019)