Back to Articles

OKPACE Latinos Unidos


(L to R)

Kristin Garcia – Francis Tuttle Technology Center New Hire – Launch Pad

Ida Fryhover – Moore Norman Technology Center Nominee for OkPACE Economic Development Project of the Year Award

Ernie Gomez – Moore Norman Technology Center Nominee for OkPACE Ambassador of the Year Award

Sylvia Urioste – Pioneer Technology Center Nominee for OkPACE Diversity and Inclusion Award

 Elena Troya – Metro Technology Center Nominee for OkPACE Diversity and Inclusion Award

Back to Articles

Biographies of the President-Elect Nominees


You will be receiving a ballot for the 2018 PACE Officer Election in your email. Information on the ballot is limited to 150 words. Below is the full biography that the nominee submitted. Your PACE Executive Committee appreciates your time and effort in voting for your next PACE President-Elect!

Rana McVay

Leadership is a reflection of your personality and your work ethic.  As a PACE officer, I will bring a strong belief in hard work, positive representation, belief in the organizations overall goals while adding a sense of humor.

Back to Articles

Photos from the 2018 Spring PACE Conference


We have uploaded the photos from the 2018 PACE Spring Conference and you can find them by clicking here. If you didn't attend the conference, you missed another good opportunity for professional development and networking with your colleagues around the state. We hope to see you in August!

Your PACE Executive Committee

Back to Articles

Deputy State Director Lockwood Presentation


We have several requests at the PACE 2018 Spring conference for Justin Lockwood's slide presentation. Click here for the PowerPoint presentation.

Back to Articles

LERN CPP Training Opportunity


PACE will be co-sponsoring a LERN CPP training event with Indian Capital Technology Center. The training is scheduled for 4-8 June 2018. Click here for more information and if you have any questions, please contact Kathy Adair at or you can call her at (918) 682-1965.

Back to Articles

It is Time for the 2018 PACE Officer Nominations!


Hello PACE members! It is once again time to nominate yourself, or a willing colleague, for a position as an officer for PACE. Please consider supporting PACE by holding an office. You will become a member of a team of your peers that assist you in your professional growth as you help PACE grow! Please click here to access the nomination form.

Thank your for your time!

Your PACE Executive Committee 

Back to Articles

PACE August 2017 Resources


Hello Everyone!

As material is sent to me for the PACE portion of Summer Conference, I will post it here. 

Business Meeting Agenda - To be held at 3:30 pm on 1 August in Meeting Rooms 19-20 on the second floor of the Cox Convention Center

PACE Balance Sheet as of 30 June 2017

Back to Articles

2017 OKACTE Summer Conference


Hi Everyone-

WOW I cannot believe how fast this year is going by. We are almost 1/2 way through the calendar year and it seems like just yesterday we attended the PACE Spring Conference and already we are preparing for the 2018 School year! :)

If you have not already made your Hotel reservations for OKC, the Conference Hotel for PACE is the Embassy Suites Medical Center. The rooms are comfy, clean and they serve a terrific made to order breakfast!!! Another nice perk for PACE is that is you stay at the conference designated hotel for PACE then we benefit by having reduced room rentals for our meetings. So if you have not already made your reservations Don't Delay- Book Today! The new cut off date for reduced room costs is now July 14th!

Back to Articles

Photos from 2017 PACE Spring Conference


It was good seeing everyone and I hope you all had a great conference. There were a lot of photos taken this year and I have "zipped" 88 of them into file which you download by clicking here. I look forward to seeing everyone in August!


Back to Articles

2017 PACE Award Winners and Nominees


Congratulations to the PACE award winners and nominees!

The winners this year are:

PACE Service Award: Karen Gutenkauf

PACE Ambassador of the Year: Dwight Kos

PACE Outstanding Training Project: Indian Capitol Technology Center - BIS Department

PACE Innovation Award: Pontotoc Technology Center - BIS Department

PACE Economic Development Award: Kyle Hockmeyer and Autry Technology Center

PACE Award of Excellence: Andrea Pogue


Click here to see all of the nominations and information submitted to the Award committee.